Congratulation to the School of Nursing Award Winners, Graduation Speakers, and Flag Bearers!

We had so many amazing nominees this year for the School of Nursing awards! After careful deliberation, here are your award winners, graduation speakers, and School of Nursing flag bearers!


Criteria for each award can be found here
Badger Future Nurse Leader Award:
Mikayla Srnka
DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nursing Students: Samira Barti and Bridget Horton
Ginsberg Family Award: Taylor DiRienzo
School of Nursing Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award: Sam Anderson
Mary L. Keller Research Award: Raquel Burnham
Signe Skott Cooper Writing Award: Nisreen Alnuaimi
School of Nursing DNP Excellence Award: Rachel Chenoweth
DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nursing Faculty: Nichole Hinkel

Graduation Speakers

Accelerated BSN Graduation Speaker: Steele Steffen
BSN@Home Graduation Speaker:
Amber Henneberry
Traditional BSN Graduation Speaker: Shelby Wagner
Doctor of Nursing Practice Graduation Speaker: Ashley Fielek
PhD Graduation Speaker: Nancy Beale

Flag Bearers

Baccalaureate Flag Bearer for University Commencement: Veronica Smith
Doctoral Flag Bearer for University Commencement: Padao Yang

This post was authored by Academic Affairs on 04/13/2022.