2018 Sigma Theta Tau Scholarships and Grant Awards

Undergraduate Nursing Scholarship Awards
The Beta Eta-at-Large Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau is pleased to announce the award of two $500 Scholarships. Students at Edgewood College and the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Nursing are eligible to apply. Applications will be reviewed for academic performance, personal and professional goals, and professional and community service. The award check may be used by the recipient toward the cost of tuition, books, NCLEX prep courses or other school or licensing expenses. Please see attachments for Undergraduate Application.
Graduate Student Research Award
There will be two $1000 awards given to support the research training and scholarship in nursing science of a member of Sigma Theta Tau who is currently enrolled in either Doctorate of Nursing Practice Program or PhD program.
Graduate Students at Edgewood College and the University of Wisconsin-Madison who are members of Sigma Theta Tau are eligible to apply. A succinct and carefully written description of the proposed research will assist the reviewers in evaluating the purpose, method, and feasibility of the research plan. There are two separate applications for the DNP and the PhD students. Please see attachments for DNP and/or PhD applications.
The winners of the graduate student research award will be asked to present their research at the upcoming spring 2018 event on April 26th times TBA at Edgewood College in the Washburn Heritage Room.
Applications are attached to this announcement and/or forms may be obtained from Sigma Theta Tau Scholarship Chair of Beta Eta Chapter, Ernise Williams, ernisewilliams@edgewood.edu
Upon requesting an application, please be specific in your message of which scholarship you are applying for, for example, Undergraduate, or the Graduate Student Research Award (PhD or DNP).
Deadline for all the Beta Eta-at-Large scholarship submissions: March 1st, 2018.

Attachment 1
Attachment 2
Attachment 3

This post was authored by Sarah Jessup on 02/12/2018.